Wednesday, April 05, 2017


Country Hall Of Fame announces 2017 Inductees

The Country Music Hall of Fame has revealed its Class of 2017 inductees in a ceremony this morning, hosted by Vince Gill.
The three-member class includes Alan Jackson in the Modern Era category, the late Jerry Reed in the Veterans category and Songwriter Don Schlitz also named as part of the Hall’s newest class in the Songwriter category. Schlitz’s many hits include “The Gambler” for Kenny Rogers, “Forever and Ever, Amen” for Randy Travis and “When You Say Nothing at All” for Keith Whitley.
The Country Music Association created the Country Music Hall of Fame in 1961 to honor artists who have significantly impacted country music. Currently there are 130 members on the Hall of Fame roster, including icons such as Johnny Cash, Garth Brooks, George Jones, Dolly Parton and Reba McEntire. The official induction ceremony for the new members will take place later this year.

Comments: Post a Comment

Subscribe to Post Comments [Atom]

<< Home

This page is powered by Blogger. Isn't yours?

Subscribe to Posts [Atom]