Thursday, September 01, 2016


Americana's Lifetime achievers

The Americana Music Association has revealed its 2016 Lifetime Achievement Award Honorees. The six recipients are William Bell, Billy Bragg, Shawn Colvin, Woody Guthrie, Jim Lauderdale and Bob Weir.
The Lifetime Achievement Award for Songwriting goes to singer and songwriter William Bell. Billy Bragg is this year’s recipient of the Spirit of Americana Free Speech Award. Shawn Colvin has been named the Trailblazer honoree.The President’s Award is posthumously awarded to Woody Guthrie. Jim Lauderdale is this year’s WagonMaster recipient. Bob Weir will be presented with the Lifetime Achievement honor in the category of Performer.
The honorees will be celebrated at Americana’s 15th Annual Honors & Awards held at the Ryman Auditorium on Sept. 21. The show is part of the 17th annual Americana Music Festival & Conference, held Sept. 20-25 in Nashville.

Comments: Post a Comment

Subscribe to Post Comments [Atom]

<< Home

This page is powered by Blogger. Isn't yours?

Subscribe to Posts [Atom]