Friday, May 14, 2010


Hot Country Awards

The first 'Hot Country' Awards show was held on Monday, 10 May at the Hodson Bay Hotel Athlone Co. Westmeath, Ireland. The awards were presented in front of a full-capacity crowd. The presenter for the evening was June Carley, radio presenter with Midlands 103. Mike Denver and his band provided live entertainment throughout.
The 'Hot Country' Award Winners for 2010 are as follows:
Male Entertainer of The Year - Robert Mizzell
Female Entertainer of the Year - Trudi Lalor
Female Artist of the Year - Louise Morrissey
Male Artist of the Year - Mike Denver
Vocal Duo of the Year - Thomas Maguire & Fhiona Ennis
Single of the Year - 'This Story I Tell You Is True' TR Dallas
Album of the Year - Shawn Cuddy 'The Best Of'
Best Visual Artist - John McNicholl
Best Country Band - Stephen Smyth & Band
Horizon Award - Crystal Swing
Hall of Fame 'Male' - Paddy O'Brien
Hall of Fame 'Female' - Susan McCann
Best New Country Artist: Male - Nathan Carter
Best New Country Artist: Female - Pam Jackson
Global Artist's Award - Foster & Allen
Troubadour Award - Declan Nerney
Songwriter of the Year - Henry McMahon

The awards show will be featured on Rural TV's Hot Country on May 24th.

Comments: Post a Comment

Subscribe to Post Comments [Atom]

<< Home

This page is powered by Blogger. Isn't yours?

Subscribe to Posts [Atom]